When dressing like a Mum actually involves effort

I vowed never to dress daggy or in my lounge kit all day once I had babies… Well that has been thrown out the window as soon as I took Gracie home! Haha don’t get me wrong I love being uber comfy but there is nothing like a new top or dress and just dressing up.  However, you don’t get out much with a newborn πŸ˜‚ and even more so, with a crawling bubba!  All your beautiful clothes end up getting food stains, shit stains, wee etc.πŸ˜‚ 

Lately, I have tried making an effort, really for myself and of course to impress the hubby as I feel I look like absolute shit most of the time 😳 bags under eyes πŸ‘€ hair an absolute mess (those new hairs forming on the hairline) 😷  dressing like a Nanna (sorry nan) πŸ‘΅πŸΌ bodily fluids from mini human on me and clothing (particularly my pretty clothes) 😳 and mini human attached to the chest always πŸ‘ΆπŸΌπŸ˜‚ 

On another note, can I literally just buy the entire store of Seed Heritage?!?! I mean how amazing are their clothes πŸ˜πŸ™ŒπŸ½ I literally am window-online shopping 24/7!  I have now started to get rid of my clothing and do a new wardrobe refresher!  

Here is my fav tops at the moment 😍 

PS maybe not totally practical for a BF mumma but I can’t resist white and ruffle details πŸ‘ŒπŸΌ

Leave a Reply

